Omotola Jalade: OmoT ‘N’ Mother T

My First post in 2012 is dedicated to Love, kindness and a heart for neighbor! My mentor in life is Mother Teresa (MotherT), and I get teary eyed when I see people who emulate her passion for others.

What can I say? There are celebrities and there are celebrities. There are those who love to be in the limelight, and there are those who use their fame to touch the lives of other people [especially the less privileged].
You might say the comparison of OmoT {Omotola Jalade} and Mother T {Mother Teresa} is not balanced, but hey, this is my blog! :-). lol. It is the heart that matters, and showing love everywhere. Sure, OmoT is a star and MotherT was a nun, but both are dedicated to doing things for the poor.
And in the words of Mother Teresa:

“Let us not be satisfied with just giving money. Money is not enough, money can be got, but they need your hearts to love them. So, spread your love everywhere you go.”

Excuse the deviation from handing out Fashion Violation Tickets to celebrities to talking about Love and Neighbor…but, you see, I am a community development volunteer, {put in years in the NGO field too as a worker} so, I totally appreciate seeing a young, beautiful, intelligent and successful woman going into the fields to help those in need.
Well done, Omotola Jalade Ekeinde. I am proud of you!
Congratulations on becoming the Amnesty International Ambassador!

She is also a UN Goodwill Ambassador, and an activist.

SIDE NOTE: African celebrities, TAKE NOTE! It is not about setting up countless ‘foundations’ and ‘NGOs’! Do something that would leave a mark!

YES! I have always wanted to use this picture below, only it was taken when I did not have this blog.
It is still one of my favorite pictures of OmoT!

My mentor:
Another celebrity I totally adore outside the shores of Africa – Angelina Jolie! 
Epitome of Love for Neighbor.

Angelina Jolie has this to say today, about her new flick: “In the Land of Blood and Honey,” which opens Jan. 13 in the Bay Area and is Jolie’s directorial debut,  

I’ve had fun as an actress,” says Jolie. “It’s a very fun job, and I’ve had great experiences. But my heart has been on these foreign policy issues, and my interests are there. So to be able to combine them and be part of international affairs that way, working toward solutions and being part of a good dialogue with good people, felt like a nice evolution to me.”

Next Post, I’ll be back to handing out FASHION VIOLATION TICKETS! Hee hee hee
Happy New Year, dear readers. 
Please subscribe to this feed, and use the buttons below to share with friends. Let’s have fun here! Send in pictures and I will bash or praise ’em! ~ #FearlessEstella. lol

