TRUTH: Nigerians are Fashionable!

For once, I will not light up my traffic lights! Because I am impressed with the fashion at this wedding! Guests took time to dress up to the T, in TRADITIONAL outfits! Please give it up for Nigerians! This is one wedding album a couple would want to watch over and over again.

And it is raining cute guys! yay. There is something about a man in a traditional garb! Totally different from a  guy in suit! I don’t know about the cell phones though, seems to be the new form of accessory for fashion.

Good looking! Different lengths of the dashiki, different foot wears…but all looking good. 

Awwww….Nice to see the Buba and iro coming back again, ‘with style’.

Which is better? 

Lady in the middle. YES. 

Lady on the left…..hmmmm….this is a positive post, but, I just have to say that you look tortured! Seriously, what is with the tie or shall I call it ‘sash’ cutting right across your nipple to your shoulder? Hmmmm…#EstellaBeNice in this one post! 

I don’t know why I selected this picture, but I think, I was wondering why the lady on the right stooped to take this picture. I am thinking, it has to do with ‘respect’ right? Like, you cannot stand taller than an elder? Please HELP! Why is she stooping/’courtesying’?

Lady on the left:. Dearie, you almost spoilt this picture. Let me assume you are one of the planning team and left your shoes and gele somewhere, right? Please say yes! [grrrr….I am trying NOT to Red Light anyone here today]

This was gonna be an ‘Almost’ perfect couples picture, BUT, lady on the right, what is with the BLACK BELT!!! Geez! I watch Nollywood movies and it is like all the ladies just gats to wear a big belt! WHY? Sigh! Let me #KeepQuiet.com. Only for today! Next time, I blast!

Oh well, this is the one post I will not ask WHO are you WEARing?


I am signing out now! I am very proud to be a 9ja!  Our fashion culture is A+ Amazing!
KEEP DRESSING GREAT NIGERIANS!!


And THANKS AND GOD BLESS Y’ALL FOR WEARING BEAUTIFUL DESIGNS MADE IN NIGERIA! 
Y’ALL LOOK SWELL!


YES O! Naija no dey carry last! Gbam!

Images are culled from Bellanaija.com. These are some of the ones that interested me. To see the rest of the pictures, click here: http://www.bellanaija.com/2011/11/01/bn-wedding-glam-the-funke-fowler-abi-kuku-traditional-engagement/

